

# No. Enrol./Elg./Admission/(2021-22/388/of 2021.

## CIRCULAR:-

The Principals of all the Affiliated colleges of Arts, Science, Commerce and Director University Sub-campuses (Thane and Ratnagiri) are hereby informed to follow the procedure of admission.

#### 1. The reservation for different reserved categories are as under % allocation seats:-

i)	13% Seats	: S.C.
ii)	7% Seats	: S.T.
iii)	3% Seats	: D.T. (A)
iv)	2.5% Seats	: N.T. (B)
v)	3.5% Seats	: N.T. (C)
vi)	2% Seats	: N.T. (D)
vii)	19% Seats	: O.B.C.
viii)	10% Seats	: GENERAL – EBC
ix)	A) Women	: As per circular No. aff/Recog./322 of 2000 dated 7 <sup>th</sup> September, 2000
	B) S.B.C.	: 2% As per circular No. BCC/29/334 of 1997 dated 25 <sup>th</sup> September, 1997

C) Physically Handicapped :As per circular No. Special Cell/2/2008 dated 25<sup>th</sup> January, 2008

x) 3% Seats

: खालील संवर्गातील (परिपत्रक कमांक मान्यता/संलंग्नता/निर्देश/२२१ दिनांक ६.६. १९९८ प्रमाणे)

....2/-

- १. बदलून आलेले केद्रिय/ राज्य शासकिय कर्मचारी/ अधिकारी यांचे पाल्य
- २. संरक्षणदलातील आजी/माजी सैनिकांचे पाल्य
- ३. राष्ट्रीय/राज्य पातळीवर किडा व संस्कृतिक कार्यक्रमात विशेष नैपुण्य मिळवलेले विद्यार्थी
- ४. विधवा/ परित्यक्ता विद्यार्थिनी
- ५. स्वातंत्र सैनिकांचे पाल्य/नातवंडे
- xi. Two supernumerary seats for students from Jammu & Kashmir as per University Circular No. Aff/ICC/2012-13/22 dated 8<sup>th</sup> January, 2013

# 2. The Quota:-

Minority Colleges :\_

अल्पसंख्यांक संस्थेमधील प्रवेशाबाबत सेंट झेविअर्स कॉलेज आणि महाराष्ट्र असोसिएशन ऑफ मायनॉरिटी एज्युकेशनल इन्स्टिटयुशन v/s मुंबई विद्यापीठ आणि स्टेट ऑफ माहाराष्ट्र यांनी मा. उच्च न्यायालयात सादर केलेल्या याचिका क्र १७२६/२००१ बाबत दिनांक १२/१०/२०१७ रोजी दिलेल्या निकालानुसार व परीपत्रक क्र. SPL.Cell/2018-19/03/2018 अनुसार प्रवेश प्रक्रिया राबवावी.

15% Management quota will be applicable to all the colleges including Minority Colleges as per University Circular No. Spl. Cell/(68)/218/2005 dated 3<sup>rd</sup> June, 2005.

- 1. In house and Minority Students be admitted first as per the practice followed in the preceding years for admission of F.Y.B.A./ B.Sc./B. Com. Classes only.
- Fees:- Strictly as prescribed by the University. Further fees be charged from Reserved Category students as per circular No वि.क./भासशि(२४)/३६०/२००४ दिनांक २५ ऑगस्ट, २००४ and Circular No वि.क./भासशि/पदव/२/२०१३ दिनांक ७ जून, २०१३
- No Colleges shall conduct their own CET test for admission for any course of University unless it is an autonomous college.

Further, they are requested to form the Admission Cell/ Committee Comprising of Senior Teaching Staff inclusive of representative of Reserved Category for smooth conduct of the admission process. <u>The vacant seats should be displayed on website</u> and be converted as per the prescribed procedure.

The Colleges are further informed that they should report merit list and overall admission process details to the Deputy Registrar, Admissions, Enrolment, Eligibility and Migration Department.

(Dr. Vinod Patil) Director, B.O.E.E.

Mumbai-400 098 5<sup>th</sup> August, 2021 The Principals of all the affiliated colleges in Arts, Science, Commerce, Management and Director, University Sub-campus, Thane and Ratnagiri for information and necessary action.

\*\*\*\*\*\*

Copy forwarded for information to:-

1. The Deputy Registrar, Admissions, Enrollment, Eligibility & Migration Department

2. The Deputy Registrar, (Public Relation)

3. The Deputy Registrar, Special Cell

4. The Co-ordinator, U.C.C., Vidyanagari

5. E.S. to Vice Chancellor

6. P.A. to Pro-Vice Chancellor

7. P.A. to Director, (A&P).

8. P.A. to Registrar

9. P.A. to Director of Examination & Evaluation

10. P.A. to F & A.O.

11. P.A. to Director, IDOL

12. Receptionist/ Telephone Operators (Fort/Vidyanagari/Campus)

--3--

To,



Ref. : \_\_\_\_\_

# A.B.V.M. AGRAWAL JATIYA KOSH'S GHANSHYAMDAS JALAN COLLEGE OF SCIENCE, COMMERCE AND ARTS

(Affiliated to University of Mumbai)

Linguistic Marwari Minority & Permanently Unaided College

Date : \_\_\_\_\_

## 2.1.1. Enrolment Percentage

2.1.2. Percentage of seats filled against seats reserved for various categories (SC, ST, OBC, Divyangjan, etc. as per applicable reservation policy) during the last five years (exclusive of Supernumerary seats).

		Name of Students	Reserved Category
Year	Class	Waghela Dhiraj Kisan Neeta	SC
2017-18	F.Y.B.Com	Sondagar Bhavika Bharatbhai Geetaben	SC
		Nirmal Shubhani Shankar Shalini	OBC
		Badabe Nilesh Anil Ashwini	OBC
		Duble Nisha Dayanand Namrata	OBC
		Shetye Dipesh Narayan Rajshree	OBC
		Chavan Prathamesh Vijay Vidya	OBC
		Chavan Pratnamesn Vijay Vidyu	OBC
		Pagde Roshani Prakash Pranjali Bandaru Srikanth Srinivasulu Kalamma	OBC
		Bandaru Srikanth Shiniyasulu Kalammu	OBC
	F.Y.B.Sc.	Surve Dhiraj Sachin Supriya	OBC
		Mayekar Shruta Nitin Amita	OBC
		Lakudzode Pratiksha Bapurao Karuna	OBC
		Ganekar Prajyot Parshuram Sulbha	SC
2018-19	F.Y.B.Com	Khairnar Ankita Abaji Sunandabai	OBC
		Agamukheed Sikandar Farzana	OBC
		Suranje Dinesh Dattu Vandana	OBC
	F.Y.B.Sc.	Rane Amar Rajaram Rajshree	OBC
		Kumawat Pankaj Gajanand Kavitadevi	SC
2019-20	F.Y.B.Com	Kale Jay Dilip Pooja	OBC
		Vani Nikita Nandkumar Namrata	Obe
	F.Y.B.Sc.	NIL	
2020-21	F.Y.B.Com	NIL	
	F.Y.B.Sc.	NIL	SC
2021-22	F.Y.B.Com.	Lokhande Swapnil Shivaji Nanda	SC
		Kapoor Ayush Madan Indu Bala	
		Mestri Urmila Sanjay Sangeeta	OBC
		Gurav Shreyash Vijay Veena	OBC
		Bhumak Sushant Anand Anjali	OBC
		Gurav Priyanka Manohar Manisha	OBC
-	F.Y.B.Sc.	NIL	
	F.Y.B.M.S.	Jagtap Neha Rajesh Manda	SC
	I.I.D.MI.D.	Kesarkar Vaibhavi Pravin Padmaja	OBC
	F.Y.B.A.F.	Jadhav Bhavika Sunil Sujata	SC
	г. г. <b>д.</b> А.г.	Hatankar Sneha Pradeep Pratiksha	OBC
		Padwal Gurudatt Balkrishna Shubhangi	OBC
	EV D C	NIL	
	F.Y.B.Sc.	1412	

Rajestway Jourbapp

Dr.Rajeshwary Govindappa Principal